NABPR Resolution of Gratitude


NABPR Resolution of Gratitude

Thank you Campbell University and First Baptist Church of Raleigh.

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the NABPR, we would like to express our deep gratitude to Campbell University and First Baptist Church of Raleigh for their generous hospitality during our 2019 annual meeting. The facilities were perfect for our meeting, and the food was as good as any that we can remember. We owe the tremendous success of our meeting to the preparations and efforts by the staff of the First Baptist Church and the Business Office of Campbell University.

Additionally, we would like to thank the following individuals for the diligent work that made our meeting such a success:

  • Glenn Jonas of Campbell University for facilitating conversations with First Baptist Church, overseeing registration, securing housing options with hotels, and much more.

  • Wayne Hagar of FBC Raleigh for accommodating our space and technology needs, arranging meals, recruiting volunteers to serve meals, and helping manage the needs of three organization for this joint meeting.

  • Troy Dye and the kitchen crew of FBC Raleigh for preparing generous and delicious meals for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks.

  • Bill Carrell (AMGP), John Finley (BHHS) and Steve Harmon (NABPR) for organizing paper presentations, plenary sessions, and other meetings in such a way that members of all three organizations could meet jointly and share in scholarship and fellowship.

  • Danny Mynatt, NABPR Executive Secretary, for keeping the organizing groups informed and on track, facilitating the call for papers and registration, and attending to the many details of planning such a meeting.

  • Joyce Swoveland of Baylor University for keeping NABPR members informed about dues, annual meeting details, and other news of the organization.

This list certainly does not cover all of the people who gave of their time and effort. Our gratitude also extends to the many who worked behind the scenes to make this meeting a success.

With Thanksgiving,

Christine Jones NABPR President, 2019-2020

Share on:

Date Modified: